My commute would be faster if I ran

Today I missed my bus connection. In a normal city you might think – no biggie. Here, it meant half an hour in the cold, huddled in a bus stoop on the side of the road in an obscure part of town.

When I finally got home (an hour and a half after I left my starting point) I got to thinking…. I could run faster then the commute takes me.

Seriously… and I’m not even talking at a high interval… I’m just talking leisurely and even pace.

That’s gotta be saying something right?

I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to get to this conclusion.

I mean I don’t live close to downtown by any means – I’m in the suburbs (ugly word I know but actually I love it) but seriously… if you can get downtown faster by running, i.e. beating city transit in the process… something is wrong with this picture.

I’m just sayin’

And I guess I should put my money where my mouth (blog) is…. someday soon, mark my words, I’m going to hitch up my backpack and time myself. I might wait until the snow clears off the shoulder of the road first, but it’s gonna happen.

6 thoughts on “My commute would be faster if I ran

Will bake for comments!

