Week’s End

 The best part about of the building where I have classes is the amazing windows that over look the Rideau River in Ottawa. It’s pretty peaceful to sit and do work with this view in front of you. It’s not so peaceful however when you have to elbow someone to get your favourite seat. Do you know what dawned on me today for the first time since I’ve been back in school?

I’m in the right place. This is where I want to be. I finally know what I want to be when I grow up! (And no I don’t want to be a train conductor.)

Other highlights from this week? One day this week I managed to actually get a breakfast in before I left the house (a rarity for me considering I never seem to give myself enough time.)

Eggs, cashews, red peppers and goat cheese. And tea of course.

The most bittersweet part of the week was this:

Last of the veggies

I picked these puppies before the frost absolutely annihilated all the plants that were left in my garden.

get green

And lastly – squash stuffed… definite highlight of the week:

Squash with quinoa, cranberries apples and onions

fill it to the brim

2 thoughts on “Week’s End

Will bake for comments!

