Keep the Weekend Close at Heart

When I woke up this AM, I said to myself…. youdoloveMondaysyoudoloveMondaysyoudoloveMondaysyoudoloveMondays

(Ug. But I don’t really love Mondays. obviously.)

So I’m truthfully starting the week with the weekend close at heart.

Weekend Conundrum:

You know how you have a desk somewhere in the house, that is supposed to be your home office… but you end up sitting in a non-related desk place?

Try as I might I can’t get my computer off the Kitchen nook table:

laptop has found a home in the kitchen

It’s even funnier because I finally got around to unpacking my office area this weekend… the one that’s supposed to be my real office space. There’s a permanent home for my computer in a nice little nook in the basement, complete with pencil cup, file folders and Oxford Dictionary… I’m not sure why I can’t stay down there yet – maybe it has yet to become a routine, or maybe it’s because I’m trying to avoid listening to Breaking Bad which Mike burned through on the weekend (that show is crazy tense… while I refuse to watch it, I can’t help but ask about plot development from around the corner… but any time I’ve tried to actually sit and watch it I end up anxiously pacing around the room.)

So currently in my home office:

Basil in a Box

Rubber

Tart Deco by Essie

At some point during the day on Saturday, I finally scraped myself away from the enthralling world that is Pinterest… (which I’m sadly still not sure I understand the purpose of, despite having sunk a good few hours into) and went out to tackle a few real life interests in my back yard.

I replanted the lavender:

Lalalalavender

Transplantation

Weeded:

after the gardening

Watched some stuff grow:

Begonia

Growing Tomatoes & Itty bitty beet plants

Watched some stuff dry:

Line dry

Line Dry

And Best part of the weekend?

1) I found the pair of Steve Madden shoes that I fell in love with in NYC last DECEMBER, on sale in “little ol’ 2 -decades-behind-fashion-wise”, Ottawa !! (And I’m talking like 60% off sale… it was basically fashion destiny).

Steve Madden… only one season late for the party 🙂

2) Lemonade (which made fixing the ever present leak in our pool that much more bearable):

3) This newly found recipe for creamy cucumber avocado salad dressing:

Many meal ideas from this book

4) And lastly, (but really firstly), a wonderful night out with friends at the Greece Sing-a-Long show at the Bytown Cinema.

2 thoughts on “Keep the Weekend Close at Heart

  1. The garden looks wonderful–obviously growing well-sufficient sunshine and watering. But look out for zuke and rosemary–they can go a little wild especially after creamy cucumber avocado salad and a pair of Steve Madden shoes??!!

Will bake for comments!

