Make a Break For It

Hi ya’ll.

It’s a rainy and cold morning around these parts. After a few weeks of what felt like mid-summer weather, it’s a bit shocking to go outside with a coat on. So no problem there, I’ll just sit inside.

Update: Since the move we’ve made some good progress on the house. There was so much going on for two full straight months I feel like this weekend is our first opportunity to just sloth around.

Lo Mein has been adjusting to the move (she’s a cat… we weren’t too worried about how the move would affect her).

The only thing is, now that we have a screen door she drives us crazy any time we’re in the back yard:

“I’m sure if I just jumped on the screen….”

“My only real obstacle to the great outdoors is that woman who feeds me….”

“That room out there appears to have no roof. Peculiar. I will investigate big blue.”

YOU CAN’T LEAVE ME IN HERE IT’S NOT RIGHT

That’s ok… don’t feel too bad for her… she got ultimate revenge:

Clean Laundry?
IMMEDIATE SITTING PLACE

I’m going to put some socks on and make some tea.

Will bake for comments!

