Family Circus

Over the long weekend we took a much needed break from all this new house” business and road-tripped to my home town for Easter with the family.
We didn’t bring Lo Mein with us however because my parents have a giant dog living with them at the moment. (and also a cat, 3 kids and 2 adults.)

I heard that idiot dog would be there (*shudder*). Nothankyou.

I'm sorry, were you trying to get upstairs?

Really she was over-reacting though..he’s relatively harmless… left to his own devices he would rather spend time trying to catch bubbles than intruders.

Must...resist... the urge... to eat...

"Will turn tricks for bubbles"

bubblesbubblesbubblesbubbles

"Bubbles make me feel ALIVE again"

What? I like the taste.

It really is a bit of a circus at my parents place. But somehow food was put on the table on more then one occasion for 12 people.
There was also ample time for a nice long nap. Amen to that.
Favorite moments from the weekend? 
This salad dressing:

2 tablespoons honey
1 tablespoon Balsamic vinegar
3 cloves garlic crushed
2 tablespoons olive oil

– Heat in a microwave proof dish, in 3x 20 second installments, stirring in between each
 
Served over this salad:

– Arugula, strawberries, walnuts, cucumbers, and chopped dried figs.

This video my dad showed me:

Watching this nephew break dance in the kitchen:

Having this niece beat me into the ground on the fastest paced “jog” I have ever been part of:

She's a speedy one my friends.

And lastly,

Returning home after a nice relaxing long weekend, to this face:

What did you THINK would happen when you leave the liquor cabinet unlocked?

It’s nice to know we can trust you to look after the place, cat.

2 thoughts on “Family Circus

Will bake for comments!

