Don’t Move

It snowed a lot yesterday. And last night. And this morning.  It was an epic winter storm… the likes of which we haven’t seen ’round these parts in the past year.

I got home faster by walking, this probably due to the fact that there were over 100 car accidents across the city. When I got home I was covered in snow, out of breath, wet and slightly ornery. Abominable Snow Emily.

I feel lucky that this snow dump happened on a Friday. It’s the kind of crazy busy week that needed to come to a screeching halt. In honour of these things, this is the song I’m listening to today.

Where-ever you are, snow or no snow, I invite you to go forth, relax with a book or movie, and “don’t move.”

Happy Lazy Saturday!

Will bake for comments!

