I Know, Right?

Below is a list of things that make me say: I know, right?
 
It sounds confusing but I’m pretty sure you’ll agree with me.
 

I love cheese and wine. I know they make magnets on the subject (my mom might have one on her fridge) and all, but I still maintain that there isn’t much in the world that is better then some good wine, cheese and bread. I would take it to a desert island with me. It would be a really classy island. You could come with me and we could chat and it would be lovely.

Lululemon is totally overpriced. It’s it ridiculous how much we pay for jogging pants these days. I think my grandmother is rolling in her grave.

I have way too many cloth shopping bags: I think the movement to rid the world of plastic bags (the scourge of society) is amazing. But truly, every time I go to the grocery store and I forget the bag, and I buy another. I feel inclined because now I actually feel guilty buying plastic. This is good. The result however is that I have so many cloth shopping bags and they are completely monopolizing my coat rack at the back door.

People who use do not use public transportation to commute have no idea what the rest of us [who do] go through. This means I don’t give a crap what traffic was like this morning, or how bad the roads were… this is because I’m crusty because someone coughed in my face when I was trying to steady myself with one hand and keep my purse from touching the salt and mud stained floor with the other.

I don’t get why people were so worked up when Demi Moore and Ashton Kutcher split. She was 10x too fabulous to be with a guy who’s main credits were “Punked” and “Dude, Where’s My Car.”

They have done so many series of American Idol but I feel like there are only two winners who went anywhere with it. The rest of them I can’t name. I’m sure they were super happy to win though… so that’s good at least.

They really really need to do an Arrested Development movie. It was too well written to end there.

I can do without a Calender for the first week of January. There is no point buying it when I know the is 40% off sale is imminent.

The first few times you wear a new hoodie with fleece lining, it’s the best thing ever. The fleece has that perfect softness. I wish I never had to wash a new hoodie so that soft fuzzy feeling never went away.

Waking up on Saturday and realizing it’s Saturday is the best thing ever. Sometimes when I wake up on the weekend I forget in the first moments of opening my eyes, that I don’t have to jump out of bed. Even if I still get up, it is just so nice to relish in the fact that it’s Saturday… and I’m on my own time, not office time.

There are so many people on the internet who could just go on and on about their cats. It’s kinda scary…. (Sometimes when my cat looks at me in a certain way, I completely think she’s judging me. Don’t worry, you’re not excluded from the judgment. She’s raising her whisker eyebrows as we speak and there’s judgment written all over that feline face. )

I know, right?!

Will bake for comments!

